Texas Boll Weevil Eradication Foundation, Inc.

Foundation Zones

The state is broken up into 16 Texas zones and one zone in neighboring New Mexico. Click on a zone in the map to see more information about that zone or choose from the list below.

Panhandle Northwest Plains Northern High Plains Northern Rolling Plains Southern High Plains/Caprock Western High Plains Permain Basin Rolling Plains Central St. Lawrence Southern Rolling Plains El Paso/Trans Pecos South Texas/Winter Garden Northern Blacklands Southern Blacklands Upper Coastal Bend Lower Rio Grande Valley

1) Southern Rolling Plains
2) St. Lawrence
3) South Texas/Winter Garden
4) Rolling Plains Central
5) Southern High Plains/Caprock
6) Northern High Plains
7) Western High Plains
8) Permian Basin
9) Northern Rolling Plains
10) Northwest Plains
11) Southern Blacklands
12) El Paso/Trans Pecos
13) Northern Blacklands
14) Upper Coastal Bend
15) New Mexico
16) Panhandle
17) Lower Rio Grande Valley


TDA Cotton Stalk Destruction Regulatory Program
View here

Managing Volunteer Cotton in Grain Crops
(Informational Flyer)
Download here

Know what is required when planting cotton (Informational Flyer)
Download here

Weekly Report

Weekly zone program trapping and treatment data has been compiled into a PDF file for easier access and faster download.

TBWEF Weekly Report

Scan for our Mobile Site

QR Code
Equal Opportunity Employer Statement | Public Information Act